30
Jun
08

My Favorite Childhood Flower

My Favorite Flower

My Parents had tons of these hanging from the porch when I was a kid. I always loved the detail and the color.

9 Responses to “My Favorite Childhood Flower”


  1. 1 bekkah
    July 4, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Those are beautiful. Growing up, we had lilac bushes in our backyard…purple, white and pink. Whenever I see them I think of ‘home’.

  2. March 20, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    What Kind of Beautful flowers are these???????????????????????/
    they have the brite color,i want for my house….

  3. 3 Jeff Woodcock
    April 4, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    These beauties are fuschias. They can be “doubles” like the ones pictured or “singles”
    that only have one layer of inverted cup. They love filtered sunlight and our do much better outside than in. Some are annuals and others are perennials and there are dozens \of different varieties. Good Luck!

  4. April 20, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    thank you for sharing this.
    it truly inspires me to be a better person.
    it is incredible how you are so willing to share such an intimite part of your life
    with the whole world and I hope I can raise my children to be as good of a person as you are.
    thank you for recognizing the true beauty of the world in the form of these stunning pieces of
    nature.

  5. 5 Denise Jenkins
    August 22, 2010 at 1:43 am

    This is such a beautiful picture. I need to know would you please allow me to use this on the cover of a book for a friend of mine.

    Let me know asap, please.

    Thank you.

  6. 6 Anonymous
    October 29, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    what a pretty picture

  7. 7 Anonymous
    November 23, 2010 at 3:39 am

    such beauty

  8. 8 Linda
    March 8, 2012 at 6:13 am

    The first time I bought this kind of flowers, the lady said its name is dancing lady. I see it looks like lovely skirts. I like it.

  9. June 14, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    Some from the colorful bridal accessories, however, were anything but subtle.
    Men aren’t that inventive in relation to buying gifts. PMC it really is heated up to high temperatures to change to its metallic state.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

