09
Aug
08

Saturday Photo Hunt – Dark

TNChick’s Saturday Photo Hunt is doing DARK this week. If you want to play along come on over here.

This is a picture of my daughter about to enter the tube slide. I had climb in from the bottom and was waiting in the elbow of the slide. I love the effect.

3 Responses to “Saturday Photo Hunt – Dark”


  1. August 10, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Cool photo. I love to see people go through a little extra work to get the capture, especially with kids. The occasional photo with the beaming face looking up is fine, but there are so many more opportunities. I consider myself a very amateur photographer, but I think the best photo’s of kids come when you get down into their world and share it with them. Just kneeling down for the shot of a toddler can add so much to the photo, I think. Or climbing in the jungle gym with a 6 year old. Or perhaps even crawling in the bottom end of a tube slide, lol.

    Kudo’s to your efforts and good eye. This is a great capture. It’s one that your daughter will love to share with her own children some day.

  2. August 10, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Baker, Thanks for commenting. I agree there are those canned shots that everyone can get but sometimes you get a capture that is awesome. This was a candid obviously and the sun hit at the right time and it all just worked.

  3. July 11, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Hi Maria – Would it be OK if I use this picture on my blog at http://lifetoheryears.tumblr.com with a link back to your site? Thanks for considering it!

    -Michael


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

