19
Aug
08

Ruby Tuesday

Play Play along with Work of the Poet’s Ruby Tuesday here.

What more do you need at the lake beside an adorable picnic basket, a good read and my dirty flip flops?


11 Responses to “Ruby Tuesday”


  1. August 19, 2008 at 2:00 am

    Great photo! Would love to be there right now.

  2. August 19, 2008 at 2:47 am

    I hear ya. I would love that too.

  3. 3 Ellen
    August 19, 2008 at 3:08 am

    What a fabulous photograph! I love it. Happy Tuesday…

  4. August 19, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    MAria, couldn’t think of a nicer place to lay out and relax! Happy Ruby Tuesday! 🙂

  5. August 19, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    WHat a great shot. The KITE RUNNER is such a superlative book! His writing is just stunning. And what a happy place to sit and read it.

  6. August 19, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    great scene – so inviting!

    dirty flip-flops are a sign of a good summer

  7. 8 mgagliano
    August 19, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Ellen, Wish I could visit you but I can’t seem to find a link. Thanks for stopping by.

    Minkydo, It was a great day. Every day at the lake with friends and kids rocks.

    Mary, I get so happy when I see you grace my blog. Thanks for stopping by and all your nice words.

    Raven, I love when you are here too. It WAS a great book. I have told everyone I know to read it if they haven’t. His writing is beautiful and he just draws you in. Didn’t exactly get to read it on the beach I am a hover mom and my kids can’t be more than an arms length away.

    Dianne, I am so going to use that line forever! Thanks for stopping by.

  8. August 20, 2008 at 12:05 am

    Perfect…but that picnic basket does have food in it, right?

    This is a picture of real relaxation at the beach…who couldn’t relax at the beach??

  9. August 20, 2008 at 1:09 am

    What an inviting scene. Makes me want to sink down onto to the sand and drink in the day.

  10. August 20, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Too cute! Too cute!!! Have a wonderful WW! 🙂


Leave a comment


All writing, photo images in this blog are copyright protected. Please do not copy or use any images from this blog without written permission.

Blog Stats

  • 33,169 hits

Visit My Other Blogs